NAPE has awarded 23 scholarships totaling $12,500 to students pursuing post-secondary education.

“We are delighted to offer these scholarships each year to recognize the outstanding talent of the youth of our province and our union,” said NAPE President Jerry Earle. “I congratulate each of the scholarship recipients and wish them the very best as they move forward with their educational pursuits.”

Recipients of this year’s scholarships are:

Scholarship First Name Last Name Parent/Guardian Local
Emmanual Strickland Gracie Gambin Lisa Gambin 7402
William Browne Teagan Dwyer Paul Dwyer 1104
Paul Foley Liam Stringer Lee Stringer 9301
Max Dyke Riley Porter-LeDrew Amanda LeDrew 6207
At-Large Jaaden Blackwood Michael Blackwood 6208
At-Large Charlotte Bown Berkley Bown 4852
At-Large Ethan Connolly Sherry Connolly 1601
At-Large Emma Dwyer Scott Dwyer 7701
At-Large Johannah Hemeon Rhonda Hemeon 3603
At-Large Darcy Hickey Laurie Hickey 9852
At-Large Grace Mullett Sherry Mullett 6217
At-Large Chloe Pelley Vicki Pelley 9850
At-Large Julia Senior Joanne Senior 7857
At-Large Pram Waugh Ruangtong Sophonsupatthaporn 3211
Region 1 Carter Burton Greta Burton 1104
Region 2 Olivia Mayo Colette Mayo 2850
Region 3 Brooklyn Watkins Chad Watkins 3859
Region 4 Reagan Harris Vanessa Harris 4214
Region 5 Karen Corcoran Amanda Corcoran 5209
Region 6 Megan Butler Jackie Frampton 6217
Region 7 Eoin George O’Leary  Stephen George 7104
Region 8 William White Tammy White 8206
Region 9 Jayda Squires Tanya Squires 9603