For Immediate Release
March 4, 2024

NAPE Election Results Announced

ST. JOHN’S, NL – Mary Shortall, Chief Returning Officer of the Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Public and Private Employees (NAPE), has announced the results for the 2024 election of the Union’s President and Secretary-Treasurer on behalf of NAPE’s Election Committee.

Nominations for the positions of President and Secretary-Treasurer closed on March 4 at 4:30 pm.

Jerry Earle was acclaimed as the President of the union, returning for his fourth, three-year term in that role. Jerry was first elected President in 2015.

Trevor King was acclaimed as the Secretary-Treasurer of the union, returning for his second, three-year term in that role. Trevor was first elected as Secretary-Treasurer in 2019 in a by-election.

– 30 –