NAPE has awarded 23 scholarships totalling $12,500 to students pursuing post-secondary education.

“We are delighted to offer these scholarships each year to recognize the outstanding talent of the youth of our province and our union,” said NAPE President Jerry Earle. “I congratulate each of the scholarship recipients and wish them the very best as they move forward with their educational pursuits.”

Recipients of this year’s scholarships are:

Scholarship Recipient Parent(s) Local
Emmanuel Strickland Amy Manning Paula Manning 7104
Max Dyke Mackenzie Tapp David Tapp 1604
William Browne Margaret Kinsella Jodi Kinsella 6237
Paul Foley Isaac Piercey Krista Piercey 6601
Region 1 Amy Park Ernest Park 1104
Region 2 Jacob Lee Michelle Lee 2103
Region 3 Tia Cox Cindy Cox 3105
Region 4 Colby Parsons Michelle Parsons 4206
Region 5 Alexandria Crann William Crann 5850
Region 6 Cameron Pennell Colin Pennell 6206
Region 7 Molly Breen Arlene Breen 7813
Region 8 Alexander Cronhelm Anthony Cronhelm 8207
Region 9 Katie Greening Tammy Greening 9604
At-Large Simone McDonald April Durnford 3850
At-Large Allan Rideout Jennifer Rideout 3850
At-Large Kylea Keough Georgina Keough 3201
At-Large Kirsten Gaudon Mederick Gaulton 1319
At-Large Alyssa Power Allison Dawn Groves 2201
At-Large Nathan Winsor Pamela Loveless 3852
At-Large Ruby Burke Angela Burke 5601
At-Large Makenna Patey Olivia Patey 8207
At-Large Nicholas Thistle Barbara Shears 1853
At-Large Angel Wiseman Melissa Wiseman 3217