NAPE has awarded 22 scholarships totaling $11,000 to students pursuing a post-secondary education.

NAPE annually awards scholarships to children and dependents of NAPE members pursuing a post-secondary education. Each scholarship is valued at $500.

“We are delighted to offer these scholarships each year to recognize the outstanding talent of the youth of our province and our union,” said NAPE President Jerry Earle. “I congratulate each of the scholarship recipients and wish them the very best as they move forward with their educational pursuits.”

Recipients of this year’s scholarships are:

Scholarship Winner Local Parent/Guardian
Emmanuel Strickland Nathaniel Hickey 3105 Janice Hickey
Max Dyke Mitchell Humber 1104 Erica Humber-Shears
William Browne Danny Bartlett  7104/5207 Kim & Patrick Bartlett
Region 1 Laura Brown 1404 Harold Brown
Region 2 Aaron Cabot 2201 Roxanne Cabot
Region 3 Shania Attwood 3301 Matthew Attwood
Region 4 Morgan Cooper 4402 Thomas Cooper
Region 5 Michael Bradbury 5850 Lisa Bradbury
Region 6 Benjamin Clarke 6206 Patrick Clarke
Region 7 Laura Walsh 7104 Andrea Walsh
Region 8 Sarah Gould 8104 Lizeta Gould
Region 9 Sarah Greening 9604 Tammy Greening
At-Large Asha Kennedy 6601 John Kennedy
Rebecca Legge 3103 John Legge
Taylor Stuckless-Cooke 3216 Jennifer Stuckless
Allison Yetman 7857 Glenn Warren
Meghan Careen 7701 Derm Careen
Christopher da Silva 6222 Joan da Silva
Pamela Stone 3202 Shannon Stone
Samuel Woodford 8601 Edward Woodford
Kyle Johnson 6207 Julia Ann Johnson
Gavin Nurse 9303 Michael Nurse