Reg Anstey, Chief Returning Officer of the Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Public and Private Employees’ (NAPE) Election Committee, has announced the results for the 2019 election of the Union’s Secretary-Treasurer.
The results are as follows:
Name Votes
Gerald (Joe) Fowler    720 (14%)
Trevor King                   2519 (50%)
Lisa Williams                1782 (36%)
5041 ballots (20 spoiled)
Trevor King has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of NAPE.