St. John’s, NL – The Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Public and Private Employees (NAPE) has awarded 22 scholarships totaling $11,000 to students pursuing a post-secondary education. NAPE annually awards scholarships to children and dependents of NAPE members pursuing a post-secondary education. Each scholarship is valued at $500.

“There are substantial costs associated with pursuing a post-secondary education. These scholarships can help alleviate some of that burden,” said NAPE President Carol Furlong. “We are very pleased to offer these scholarships each year to recognize the amazing youth of our province. I congratulate each of the recipients and wish them the very best with their post-secondary pursuits.”

Recipients of this year’s NAPE scholarships are:

Emmanuel Strickland Scholarship: Katie Gaudette (Corner Brook)

Max Dyke Scholarship: Megan Noble (Paradise)

Judge Wm. Browne Scholarship: Miguel Shano (Outer Cove)

NAPE Regional and At-Large Scholarships:

Tyler Kelloway (Corner Brook), Kristen Curnew (Forteau), Shania Hickey (St. Alban’s), Douglas Gibbons (Lumsden), Amber Coffey (Placentia), Alyssa St. Croix (Mount Pearl), Coralee Crowley (Chapel’s Cove), Chad Colbourne (St. Anthony), Michelle Isaacs (Lawn), John Walsh (Harbour Main), Ryan Hodder (Mount Pearl), Liam Williams (St. John’s), Danielle Biggin (Daniel’s Harbour), Meghan Hart (St. John’s), Julia Howley (St. John’s), Ryan Caines (Mount Pearl), Joshua Brazil (St. John’s), Lindsay Ralph (Bloomfield), and Catherine Rendell (Mount Pearl).

Learn more about our scholarships and apply in 2015.