For Immediate Release:

Friday, February 9, 2018

President and Secretary/Treasurer Acclaimed in NAPE Election

ST. JOHN’S, NL – Reg Anstey, Chief Returning Officer of the Newfoundland and Labrador Association of Public and Private Employees’ (NAPE) election committee, has announced that both Jerry Earle and Bert Blundon have been acclaimed as NAPE President and Secretary/Treasurer respectively.

Nomination information packages were mailed to all NAPE members in January from NAPE’s Election Committee.

NAPE’s Election Committee consists of three rank and file members elected at NAPE’s 2017 Biennial Convention: Walter Meadus, Ray Clarke, and Chelsea Farrant. Reg Anstey is the Chief Returning Officer and Chair of the Committee.


For further information please contact:

Keith Dunne, NAPE Campaigns and Communications Coordinator

(phone) 709.631.9737      (e-mail)